Completed contest

A striking book cover for the first in a bloody sword and sorcery series

authordwhawkins needed a new book or magazine cover design and created a contest on 99designs.

A winner was selected from 87 designs submitted by 20 freelance designers.

87
entries
20
designers
1
winner

Some of the designers who made it happen

Winner - keira nagali
A monumental talent, and highly professional to boot.
- authordwhawkins
Finalist - Nicole7
Could not be more happy with the results. Artist came up with something that was almost exactly what I was expecting, and responded well to the changes I wanted.
- storyhobbit
Finalist - descartez
The cooperation was perfect - precise arrangements, fast responses and a fantastic final result. I am very happy and will ask "descartez" for another cover when the next book is ready.
- inforKN
Finalist - avengerblack
Avengerblack did a great job. His work is awesome and he delivered exactly the technical formats required for Amazon Kindle. I did not expect my imaginations to be transformed to paper in this great way. I was very satisfied to work with him.
- Anonymous

How authordwhawkins started their book cover journey

Title

Author

Author biography

Genre

Book description

Target audience

Book cover type

Book publisher

Ebook publisher

What colors do you want to see in your design?

Style attributes

Design needs

What to avoid

Attachments

Gold package

$1,199

Free features

  • Blind contest
  • Guaranteed

Deliverables

PSD
AI
EPS
PDF
PNG
JPG

We've found some similar contests you might like

EUR349
I hope that especially women between 18 and 60 will read this book. It is generally a love story but maintains some mag
diseño de 88dsgnr diseño de 88dsgnr
135
entries
22
diseñadores
499 $
Entrepreneurs, business leaders
diseño de ryanurz diseño de ryanurz diseño de quarterbackTB
65
entries
19
diseñadores
$199
Women worldwide, aged 20 to 80 who aren't afraid to break traditional roles.
design by W.Antoneta
67
entries
19
designers
$1,259
13-16 year olds
design by brightspark design by brightspark design by brightspark
266
entries
59
designers
$399
Motivated 30-40 year old female, North America and Canada, Single, Divorced, new at selling or seasoned salespeople who
design by ZukiDesign design by ZukiDesign design by LSDdesign
93
entries
29
designers
£309
Fans of Lord of the Rings, Narnia, the Chronicles of Thomas Covenant. My reader base is primarily women over the age of
デザイン by rabBIT™ デザイン by rabBIT™ デザイン by rabBIT™
39
entries
7
デザイナー数

We saved a spot for your book cover contest.

Get started now
$529
a. professionals starting their quality management implementation, they don't know much about this topic; b. consultant
design by Charala design by mrwoo design by cruzialdesigns
60
entries
20
designers
US$399
Primarily women ages 25-50, especially anyone who has had cancer or dealt with cancer, people who work at cancer service
design by Mindbomb Design design by Mindbomb Design design by Mindbomb Design
116
entries
26
designers
$499
Tosha's audience is primarily women of all ages interested in deepening their spiritual practices.
design by Calloiiskie17 design by StrangeIdeas design by Calloiiskie17
60
entries
24
designers
$299
Target audience are general business people, business executives and leaders, social media and marketing professionals,
design by bravoboy design by Rose Design design by Nitsua
121
entries
24
designers
€179
Readers, mostly but not exclusively female, who like travel, memoirs, are curious, love other cultures, art and history
design by Arthur Angelo design by Arthur Angelo design by RJHAN
169
entries
30
designers
399 US$
spiritual self-help and law of attraction students
design by didiwahyudi.trend design by quarterbackTB design by quarterbackTB
176
entries
34
designers