Completed contest

A striking book cover for the first in a bloody sword and sorcery series

authordwhawkins needed a new book or magazine cover design and created a contest on 99designs.

A winner was selected from 87 designs submitted by 20 freelance designers.

87
entries
20
designers
1
winner

Some of the designers who made it happen

Winner - keira nagali
Keira is amazing!
- VenomWarsDesertRealm
Finalist - Nicole7
Yet another great cover! This one turned out almost exactly as I was hoping for on the first try. Only a few edits and it was ready by the second draft.
- storyhobbit
Finalist - descartez
Awesome work! =D
- guga_carmellino
Finalist - avengerblack
Avengerblack did a great job. His work is awesome and he delivered exactly the technical formats required for Amazon Kindle. I did not expect my imaginations to be transformed to paper in this great way. I was very satisfied to work with him.
- Anonymous

How authordwhawkins started their book cover journey

Title

Author

Author biography

Genre

Book description

Target audience

Book cover type

Book publisher

Ebook publisher

What colors do you want to see in your design?

Style attributes

Design needs

What to avoid

Attachments

Gold package

$1,199

Free features

  • Blind contest
  • Guaranteed

Deliverables

PSD
AI
EPS
PDF
PNG
JPG

We've found some similar contests you might like

$749
35-70 female and male world wide into self help
design by Zeljka Kojic design by Zeljka Kojic design by Zeljka Kojic
263
entries
61
designers
CA$639
Middle age, mostly women, self-aware, high achieving, meditates or is thinking of meditating. Perhaps questioning a rela
design by Dreamz 14 design by kostis Pavlou design by Dreamz 14
142
entries
26
designers
$499
Fans of Clive Cussler, Brad Thor, and Michael Crichton.
design by B&J design by B&J design by B&J
101
entries
26
designers
299 $
diseñado por Rafido
106
entries
27
diseñadores

We saved a spot for your book cover contest.

Get started now
$299
Entrepreneurs and other coaches
design by Aaniyah.ahmed design by Aaniyah.ahmed design by aksaramantra
63
entries
23
designers
$749
Influencers like diabetes educators, financial professionals, educators, and drop-out prevention counselors who help cli
design by YeS.SiR design by Júlia Machado design by YeS.SiR
97
entries
19
designers
A$649
People travelling. People on holidays. People who have an interest in aviation or a curiosity about how things work behi
design by C7 creativezone design by aikaterini.nt design by aikaterini.nt
75
entries
12
designers
A$389
Women experiencing infertility issues and hopefully their partners, friends and families. Women all over the world. Main
design by Iva23 design by Iva23 design by Iva23
66
entries
22
designers
GBP149
Women - 19 to 65
diseñado por DizzyRiver diseñado por Sam Burcham diseñado por DizzyRiver
21
entries
7
diseñadores